View Full Version : Hmm, Virus email from turbobricks.com...
Bishop
02-05-2004, 12:38 PM
My latest in a long line of virus emails (like over 100 in the past week) just happened to be addressed from @turbobricks.com.
boostdemon
02-05-2004, 01:11 PM
yup, it will take the form of whatever it can from anyones address book in hopes one of the email addresses it sends to works...
i've gotten the virus from like bob@turbobricks.com sent to jane@turbobricks.com. its just whatever they put in the from address.
Bishop
02-05-2004, 11:09 PM
This one was kind of diffrent, this virus mostly harvests domain names, then uses a pre stored list of names within the virus to use as email names.
The odd thing about this virus mail is that the name on the mail was not a list generated one, it was Dana.
boostdemon
02-06-2004, 12:30 AM
yup. because it sucessfully sent one (or hundreds) to me. my comps are good... plenty of antiviral software and email scanning here. check the headers... did it come from *.vnpixel.net? or *.cox.com?
vBulletin® v3.8.7, Copyright ©2000-2013, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.