PDA

View Full Version : Show me your concealed Wideband/AFR Display


Mylesofsmyles
02-26-2011, 10:38 PM
As the title says...SHOW ME!!!

Ya'll know I ain't into no rice rocket stuffzzzzzzzzzzz,

So please show me a nice display for your AFR that can be concealed conveniently.

I'm just starting my hunt, and have seen a few, slimline display units, which I wouldn't have to permanently mount, and this is the route I'm going...

Show me what you've got!

Turborg
02-26-2011, 10:55 PM
http://www.pbase.com/turborg/image/43283786.jpg

Lights up the drivers window at night-can be seen from drivers seat with adjustment during the day.
Old picture[two dashes ago] but still in same place

RCArmy434
02-26-2011, 11:19 PM
If I was tryn to conceal a WB id get one of those 14.7 ones, and mount it in the glovebox, or put it where the ashtray goes somehow.

Mylesofsmyles
02-26-2011, 11:20 PM
Narrow band?

Mylesofsmyles
02-26-2011, 11:20 PM
If I was tryn to conceal a WB id get one of those 14.7 ones, and mount it in the glovebox, or put it where the ashtray goes somehow.

pics?

RCArmy434
02-26-2011, 11:30 PM
I don't have any, I was just throwin out some ideas, im on my phone right now, ill find the wideband website I was talkin about when im at my computer. I think the website is called 14point7.com.


http://14point7.com/SLC-Pure-Plus.php

id just mount it in the glovebox so you can see it from the drivers seat. that way if you want to see it all you have to do is pop it open, and get your readings.

noah244ti
02-27-2011, 12:34 AM
waiting for jerd to post a pic...

Jerd
02-27-2011, 12:36 AM
waiting for jerd to post a pic...

I was unaware mine was concealed lol.
I came back inside from moving it up to the top row. Looks better up there and isnt blocked by the new steering wheel.
http://i290.photobucket.com/albums/ll278/Volvosporter/DSC02490.jpg

pwschuh
02-27-2011, 04:45 PM
What's the benefit of concealing? Do you find it a distraction or is there another reason?

Hagar17
02-27-2011, 06:09 PM
Mine is concealed here

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b85/hagar172005/JSF-helmet.jpg

(note I also have cold air intake)

thevolvokid
02-27-2011, 06:13 PM
What's the benefit of concealing? Do you find it a distraction or is there another reason?

I don't like adding a bunch of stuff everyone can see my car has. I want it be a sleek sleeper. and plus no one sees lights going on and won't break into the car.

stick70
02-27-2011, 09:48 PM
http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k191/s70t5m98/242140.jpg
Not really concealed, just made to fit factory

JohnMc
02-27-2011, 09:58 PM
I just sort of have mine looking like a stock(ish) analog gauge.
http://webpages.charter.net/muddybiker/Volvo/Engine/IMG_3262.JPG

Mylesofsmyles
02-27-2011, 09:59 PM
I don't like adding a bunch of stuff everyone can see my car has. I want it be a sleek sleeper. and plus no one sees lights going on and won't break into the car.



:nod:


All just personal preference. I just want to have it out sometimes, say when experimenting with a new component, and then hide it when I'm just cruising around. Like my boost gauge...with the early dash and R-sport cluster, I didn't want to interrupt it with crazy, ricey trends like a pillars, or worse, drilling/cutting the early dash.

i made a boost gauge fit in place of the clock, which is pretty nifty. I'd like to either come up with something equally as integral and complementary to the car, or have something easily removable/hide-able at my leisure.

klr142
02-27-2011, 10:13 PM
I just sort of have mine looking like a stock(ish) analog gauge.Heh, sweet. Did you just replace the face on it or did it come like that?

JohnMc
02-27-2011, 10:24 PM
Came like that. It's an Innovate 3824 gauge.

linuxman51
02-27-2011, 11:13 PM
gauge? who needs a gauge?

Tom Wiley
02-27-2011, 11:31 PM
gauge? who needs a gauge?

I doubt anyone with a 1100 hp setup is running a concealed wideband display. I dont think you know how much 1100 whp actually is.

linuxman51
02-27-2011, 11:35 PM
I don't.

adrianpike
02-27-2011, 11:37 PM
gauge? who needs a gauge?

people who like extra **** to worry about. :e-shrug:

mine's sometimes red, sometimes green, ****all if I pay attention to it though.

NChoy
02-28-2011, 12:49 AM
And I bet none of you have a Concealed Wideband Permit... LOL!

DNAsEqUeNcE
02-28-2011, 01:20 AM
I'm a felon, I cannot carry concealed widebands or even any wideband on my person or possession , automatic dime piece+ in the bighouse.

linuxman51
02-28-2011, 09:22 AM
people who like extra **** to worry about. :e-shrug:

mine's sometimes red, sometimes green, ****all if I pay attention to it though.

datalog datalog datalog. but hey none of us know what we're doing.

Stephen
02-28-2011, 10:44 AM
I doubt anyone with a 1100 hp setup is running a concealed wideband display. I dont think you know how much 1100 whp actually is.

It's approximately 1000 hp more than any of these yahoos in here have.

MrBill
02-28-2011, 10:47 AM
Here's mine:
http://350zee.com/images/inspiron8100.jpg

Porterhausen
02-28-2011, 11:09 AM
http://i88.photobucket.com/albums/k191/s70t5m98/242140.jpg
Not really concealed, just made to fit factory

This is what I was planning on doing, good to see it can be done and look good.

volvogeek
02-28-2011, 04:59 PM
Couldn't use a recessed bezel due to the thickness of the gauge, but...

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3576/3787899832_1f704d6957_z.jpg

Mylesofsmyles
02-28-2011, 05:12 PM
Hmmmm, I'm still not seeing anything inspirational...for me.

Early dash, so using a blank 52mm gauge well isn't an option.

stick70
02-28-2011, 05:59 PM
This is what I was planning on doing, good to see it can be done and look good.

Its not hard to do, but I have to run it without the included bezel

adrianpike
03-01-2011, 04:04 AM
datalog datalog datalog. but hey none of us know what we're doing.

it's great because then I can tune while I'm dropping a deuce, so I can work on two piles of **** at once.

BrickLove
03-01-2011, 04:08 AM
Hmmmm, I'm still not seeing anything inspirational...for me.

Early dash, so using a blank 52mm gauge well isn't an option.

Looks like you're going to have to get creative then.;-)

rom
03-01-2011, 10:14 AM
Here's mine:
http://350zee.com/images/inspiron8100.jpg

dude. that's a dell.

MrBill
03-01-2011, 01:33 PM
dude. that's a dell.

my bad:

8831