• Hello Guest, welcome to the initial stages of our new platform!
    You can find some additional information about where we are in the process of migrating the board and setting up our new software here

Thank you for being a part of our community!

Panhard bar angle

chris gilmour

Can any of you fine lads with a protractor mind crawling under their 240 and just seeing what the actual angle of the bend on the bar is?

Yesterday I snapped my factory bar clean in half at the kink. I'm a machinist so I'm gonna build a better stronger one. Since mine is snapped in two, I have no guide to go by. I know it just needs to clear the diff, and gas tank. But it would be handy to just have a proper number to bend to.

hey Chris. I have that sedan in the shop pulling the motor, would the panhard on it fit your wagon? All my wagons are feet deep in snow this morning lol

hey Chris. I have that sedan in the shop pulling the motor, would the panhard on it fit your wagon? All my wagons are feet deep in snow this morning lol

It would fit! But I'm gonna use some 1" diameter stainless and use Heim joints on the end. I just need to know the angle so I can bend the material

I think he's just asking if the Panhard is the same for wagons and sedans --- that way he can measure the sedan version as the wagon version is inaccessible. They're both the same.

5.5 degrees, easy to measure with the gas tank out... : ) cleaned it off, places a welding magnet on level, placed card-board straight edge on opposite side of bend, traced line from magnet, checked angle with carpenter/rafter gauge. checked twice. it's in good shape if you need it

5.5 degrees, easy to measure with the gas tank out... : ) cleaned it off, places a welding magnet on level, placed card-board straight edge on opposite side of bend, traced line from magnet, checked angle with carpenter/rafter gauge. checked twice. it's in good shape if you need it