home register FAQ memberlist calendar

Go Back   Turbobricks Forums > Mechanical > performance & modifications > aftermarket engine management

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-21-2018, 01:37 PM   #26
reed
Board Member
 
reed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: West Columbia, SC
Default



So I moved the jumpers to logic level output and now I have spark. It runs, I did some timing adjustments. I need to connect my knock senor. I have spark knock under part load with afr at 9
reed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 05:41 AM   #27
reed
Board Member
 
reed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: West Columbia, SC
Default

Now I need more help. I get a error when I try to write my map, coolant temp and intake temp to the controller. I’ve tried custom and the ones from the drop down. I’ve reloaded my firmware also. I contacted diyautotune and sent them the files but they don’t sound like they want to help.
reed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-23-2018, 02:34 PM   #28
bobxyz
Board Member
 
bobxyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Boulder, Colorado
Default

I think you're asking about changing the Tools->Calibrate... temperature,MAP,etc. values. To change these, you need to do a "Tools ->Un/Lock Calibrations" first. I don't know why MS treats these specially compared to fueling/spark settings. I'd hope that TunerStudio would post a useful message if you tried to change values when locked, but maybe not.

If this isn't the issue, please post a followup.
bobxyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2018, 09:20 AM   #29
Dirty Rick
Board Member
 
Dirty Rick's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2013
Location: Cornholio, OR
Default

Which file did you use to load the firmware?
megasquirt2.s19
microsquirt-module.s19
mspnp.s19
microsquirt.s19

What is the error message?
Dirty Rick is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2018, 07:06 PM   #30
reed
Board Member
 
reed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: West Columbia, SC
Default

I can’t remember if it was microsquirt-module.s19 or microsquirt.s19. Yes they are unlocked
reed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2018, 07:08 PM   #31
reed
Board Member
 
reed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: West Columbia, SC
Default



reed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2018, 07:09 PM   #32
reed
Board Member
 
reed's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2007
Location: West Columbia, SC
Default

I have been really busy at work the past couple of days and haven’t been able to mess with it. The guys at diyautotune want a log file. I haven’t had time to do that either.
reed is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-24-2018, 09:46 PM   #33
bobxyz
Board Member
 
bobxyz's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2014
Location: Boulder, Colorado
Default

I haven't seen that error before. DIYautotune is your best bet. Or you could try posting in the TunerStudio section at msextra.com/forums.

Your setup looks OK, or at least it shows a "uS" for MicroSquirt next to Registered To... on the top line.

A couple things you might try while waiting for DIY:
- Run a log, or change a dahsboard gauge, and monitor your battery voltage. Is it nice and stable at ~12volts, or is there noise?
- After the failure message, if you immediately try again, what happens? Same message again and again or different messages?
- Are you powering your laptop from a wall outlet? If so, try running off of laptop battery without plugging it into the wall.
bobxyz is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 06:33 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.11
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions Inc.