• Hello Guest, welcome to the initial stages of our new platform!
    You can find some additional information about where we are in the process of migrating the board and setting up our new software here

Thank you for being a part of our community!

another tudor wagon

evolvo67

Hey guys,
Just joined up and wanted to say hello. I'm in Seattle and I'm an old fart. 62 next month. I've been working on my project for 8 or 9 years now. It's currently in the garage being dismantled for paint (someday I hope). What I have is a 67' 122 wagon made into a tudor. It has a 3.8 ltr S/C GM V6, T5 trans, Jag IRS. I've been driving it for 3 years in primer. I had it down at the IPD picnic a couple of times. That's it for now, ciao

Guess I'm too new to post pics. It was made into a real tudor by cutting up a tudor sedan and a fordor wagon then welding the bodies back together. Did not fill in the original rear doors, that looks too tacky. When I can post pics it will all become clear. Same with the Jag IRS.

Thanx. I'm pretty much an american hot rod kinda guy, just got a wild hair to be a little different so went with the Volvo. Kinda fits the Swedish/Norwegian heritage of my neighborhood in Seattle, that'd be Ballard. More about the car, Stock front suspension with the Girling 3 puck calipers, IPD springs and adapted a Uni-steer R&P, installed a Caddy tilt/tele steering column. Griffin alum rad. Full 304 stainless exhaust, headers to tips. Porsche full electric seats, unheated though. Vintage Air heat and cool. Custom dash with the gage cluster from a '97 Camaro running off the ECM. Center console from a Jag XJ6. Also has a custom aluminum fuel tank and the filler neck has been moved to inside the left tail light, flips down like an old '56 Chevy. The rear bumper has been filled and flipped so it has a roll pan effect. Front bumper has also been made one piece and tucked back a couple of inches.
How many posts do I need to attach pics?