home register FAQ memberlist calendar

Go Back   Turbobricks Forums > Mechanical > performance & modifications

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-11-2017, 11:56 PM   #1
maxitoman007
Board Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Default Prosport Evo wideband, narrowband emulation question

Anyone running a prosport evo wideband and using the narrowband emulation signal for LH? Hoping I don't have to weld in another bung (don't really have room because it's a hoodpipe).
Car is a 1987 740 Turbo.

Thanks.
maxitoman007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 02:18 AM   #2
Egez
Board Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2015
Location: Finland
Default

Narrowband emulation is too slow for LH.
__________________
1992 | 245 Polar | B230F+T, 19T@1Bar - On its way to crusher
1993 | 245 GL | B230FD
Egez is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 03:50 AM   #3
MadDog_945
Våga Vägra 8V
 
MadDog_945's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Lower Saxony
Default

i once used a zeitronix with emulation, that worked pretty well, but i had to wait always for the lambda to heat up.. took around 15-20 secounds everytime i wanted to start.
MadDog_945 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 09:29 AM   #4
turbotankshane
Board Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

I've got a prosport evo in my 240, have played with lh extensively, and it doesn't like that emulation. It did stay at 14.7 all the time, but never oscillated and never drove right.
turbotankshane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 10:32 AM   #5
maxitoman007
Board Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by turbotankshane View Post
I've got a prosport evo in my 240, have played with lh extensively, and it doesn't like that emulation. It did stay at 14.7 all the time, but never oscillated and never drove right.
Oh I see, have you tried letting the sensor heat up like the last guy said?
maxitoman007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 02:28 PM   #6
MadDog_945
Våga Vägra 8V
 
MadDog_945's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Lower Saxony
Default

that shouldnt be the problem, i could start with a cold lambda but car ran like **** and sometimes it flooded the cylinders so i just waited.

When started cold everything was alright after the wideband had its temp
MadDog_945 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-12-2017, 02:28 PM   #7
turbotankshane
Board Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by maxitoman007 View Post
Oh I see, have you tried letting the sensor heat up like the last guy said?
Yes, but his was a different controller and even with the same sensor not all controllers are created equal.

The bung is cheap, drilling a hole is cheap, having someone else weld the bung on if you cant is still cheap. Just add a bung.
turbotankshane is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-19-2017, 07:28 PM   #8
maxitoman007
Board Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2017
Location: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Default

Added a bung
maxitoman007 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old Yesterday, 02:35 AM   #9
MadDog_945
Våga Vägra 8V
 
MadDog_945's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2006
Location: Lower Saxony
Default

always better ;)
MadDog_945 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is On

Forum Jump


All times are GMT -4. The time now is 05:23 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.9
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.