• Hello Guest, welcome to the initial stages of our new platform!
    You can find some additional information about where we are in the process of migrating the board and setting up our new software here

Thank you for being a part of our community!

B230f+t parts from a b21ft

tog244

Planning on +t ing my 87 244 DL and know someone who has two 84 245 GLTs which are junk to him and he wants almost nothing for the parts. I opened the hood and realized it wasn't the same engine as mine so i got the VINs of both and they have b21fts- are there any parts i can realistically use from his or would they not fit? the turbo looked a little small but it could be the same as a b230ft, im new to this so im not sure. I assume i can use the intercooler, the exhaust manifold looked a little different but it was also buried under lots of stuff so i couldn't tell. any input is appreciated, i couldn't find any threads about this but i figured id ask if it could save me some $ compared to buying parts off of turbobrickers

know someone who has two 84 245 GLTs which are junk to him and he wants almost nothing for the parts.

Be nice to this guy and offer to split the profits on any parts that you sell instead of using yourself.

The Turbo Fan Shrouds are increasingly rare and, if there's two, the extra will pay for months of your favorite refreshing beverage. So are the top and bottom intercooler mounting brackets.

Where are you located? If the K-Jet fuel distributors (the thing in the airbox with all the tiny metal fuel injector pipes going to it) are in good shape, they may be worth some $$$ to K-Jet <strike>diehards</strike> aficionados. If not, they can be gutted to use the Turbo Air Box, filter, and hoses for your +T (instead of an aftermarket cone filter).