home register FAQ memberlist calendar

Go Back   Turbobricks Forums > Mechanical > maintenance & nonperformance

Old 09-12-2022, 09:49 PM   #1
wht_245wagoon
Board Member

Default Help

Not sure if this should be in this section. As the title suggests, I need help. I have been working on my 1990 240 for the past 2 years and have yet to have it up and running long enough to get it smogged. The starter was the last thing I just replaced and it was a monumental task as the PO used the wrong bolts and Loc-Tite. I have finally put it back together and now it doesn't want to start. It just sounds like it's cranking over and over. The battery is fully charged and both fuel pumps turn on when the key is on. I am in Socal in north county and was wondering if there is anyone local that could help. I have checked the forums and am a much better of a visual learner. I just wanna drive this sucker and enjoy it. Any help is greatly appreciated.
wht_245wagoon is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2022, 10:12 PM   #2
James M
Bored member

Not necessarily the right section but I guess it is technically wanted. Maintaince and non performance is probably a better choice. If I was local I'd come help.

There are some good no start threads here that go over most of the options, work methodically to find out what doesn't work. Probably also worth doable checking you didn't unplug anything and forget about it
James M is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2022, 10:22 PM   #3
Redwood Chair
- Stock PSI Or Bust -

I'd swap the fuel pump relay and go from there if it cranks over.
https://forums.turbobricks.com/showthread.php?t=365641

Image hosted by servimg.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by hiperfauto View Post
Folks on here don't know a good deal when they see it.
how psi stock cna sprout?

Redwood Chair is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-12-2022, 10:37 PM   #4
ZVOLV
<Master Tech>